Hong Kong ICT Awards 2015: Best ICT Startup Award – Launch Party and Sharing Session (8 Dec, 7-9pm@Central)

HKICT_web banner

Hong Kong ICT Awards 2015: Best ICT Startup Award – Launch Party and Sharing Session

Have you just started your own company? Ever wondered what the secrets to success are?

Best ICT Startup Award is the 2nd year organized by Internet Society Hong Kong. It is to recognize ICT startups that have developed innovative and quality ICT solutions, promote entrepreneurship and startup culture, foster the startup community and its whole ecosystem in Hong Kong, encourage companies to apply ICT to create social impact for the benefit of the society.

The application for Best ICT Startup Award is now opened till 16 Jan 2015, noon. At the launch party on 8 Dec night, besides announcing the details of the Award, our keynote speaker, Mr. Nicholas Yang, former CEO of Cyberport will share how he managed to turn Cyberport’s operation cash positive and delivered an impressive cumulative surplus. Our startups friends from Teamnote and Shopline will share how they get into the top-tier accelerator programs in Silicon Valley and their startup stories.

Let’s meet up with fellow startup friends and have a drink on an informative Monday night!

Date: 8 Dec 2014 (Monday)
Time: 7pm- 9pm
Venue: Orange Peel Music Lounge
(2/F, 38-44 D’Aguilar Street, Central District, Hong Kong)
Langauge: English
Fee: Internet Society Hong Kong/ Parnters/ Supporting Organizations members or tenants: $100/ head
(Normal price $120/ head)

(Note: One drink at the bar is included.)
Register Please click HERE

Keynote Speaker

Mr. Nicholas Yang
Executive Vice President, The Hong Kong Polytechnic University
Former CEO, Hong Kong Cyberport Management Co. Ltd.



People - Ben Cheng 1656254_10151898028171927_47131475_n1 3fbb601
Mr. Ben Cheng Mr. Raymond Yip Mr. Roy Law
Internet Society Hong Kong and
Co-founder of Oursky
Co-founder and CEO, Shopline and
(Alumni of 500 Startup)
Co-founder & CEO,
TeamNote and(Y Combinator-backed startup)

ICT Startup Award 2015_cover_2b_o