Internet Hall of Fame Inductees Inductees Ceremony (8 April 14)

Banner - IHF ceremony

Internet Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony 2014

Established by the Internet Society in 2012, the Internet Hall of Fame awards programme ( publicly recognizes those select and distinguished visionaries, leaders, and luminaries, who have made significant contributions to the development and advancement of the Internet.

The third annual Internet Hall of Fame awards will be presented at an Induction Ceremony on 8 April 2014 at the Grand Hyatt Hong Kong. This is the first time in a city from Asia. Hon. John Tsang, Financial Secretary, HKSAR Government, our Guest of Honour, together with Mr. Bob Hinden, Chairman, Board of Trustee and Ms. Kathy Brown, President and CEO of Internet Society, will celebrate with the 24 inductees of 2014 on 8 April.

Join us in person for the Internet Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony. This very special event will recognize and celebrate the 2014 Internet Hall of Fame Inductees. Seating is very limited, and pre-registration is required.

Date: 8 April 2014 (Tuesday)
Time: 6pm
Venue: Salon Rooms, Grand Hyatt Hong Kong, Wanchai, Hong Kong
Fee: Free of Charge

(For members of Internet Society Hong Kong Chapter only. If you are not yet our members, please register now at

Seating is limited, and pre-registration is required for admittance.

Registration: Click Here

This event will be webcast – LIVE! To watch our webcast, please visit the Internet Society Livestream channel:

Guest of Honour

Special Guest

People - John Tsang

Hon. John Tsang

Financial Secretary, HKSAR Government


Hon. Charles Mok

Legislative Councillor (I.T.), HKSAR




Inductees of Internet Hall of Fame 2014 x 24